Sustainable Dharma

Finding Dharma in a Sustainable Lifestyle

Pearls Before Swine

Although I am not Christian I see Dharma in so many of the teachings. Dharma is Dharma, no matter the source:

 

I have been down in the dumps recently, but nothing beats depression like anger or joy.

Recently Will Smith’s children, Jaden and Willow Smith, were made fun of all over the internet because of an interview they did. People were making fun of them and calling them entitled. From what I read they did not seem entitled, but enlightened. It is true they take full advantage of their parents status and income, but why have it; if not to better your children.

I have not read the whole thing, but mostly because what I find is mocking or incomplete.

HERE is one of the articles I read though.

Keeping their age in mind, some of the stuff I read, I see as youth that does not fully understand the world around them. That can be said for anyone that age though. Other things seem like they know exactly what they are saying about things I only have an idea about. Things I strive to understand better

So why mock them?

It makes me sad for the world to see people mock them. Thankfully they seem secure enough that maybe they wont be bothered, but let us not forget, these are just kids! Kids should never be bullied for free thinking!

It reminds me of a Bible verse:

Mathew 7:6

“Never give what is holy to dogs or throw your pearls before pigs. Otherwise, they will trample them with their feet and then turn around and attack you.”

To me that is what I see has happened to these beautiful souls! The dogs and the swine have turned on them because they shared their beautiful pearls.

I got really mad this morning after reading a mocking article shared on facebook. I know I shouldn’t be mad. This is bad for my own well being but it is what it is.

HERE is my facebook rant.

So anyway we should celebrate Children like this! Celebrate all children!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 21, 2014 by in Dharma and tagged , , , .
