Sustainable Dharma

Finding Dharma in a Sustainable Lifestyle

Working more

I have been working more lately and sadly that means less time to do the stuff I have wanted to do on here. Most nights I am too tired to get on my computer, but on a lighter note I am able to crochet during this time and have made some really cute Christmas gifts for family!!

I am also going to attempt to crochet a dress for myself! Go me!

I basically want to make this:

white-crochet-1

but as a dress.

I got the inspiration and the free graph pattern from Beautiful Crochet Stuff. I have never made anything like this before so I am a little nervous.

Last spring I really wanted to make a crochet dress but I kinda wanted to do that a little late. I did make a cute top, so this year I decided to start early and maybe I will have it done in time. I want to line it with a complimentary fabric lining.

Not that I am expecting wedding bells or anything, but it would make a pretty wedding dress too.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 11, 2014 by in Crochet and tagged , , .
