Sustainable Dharma

Finding Dharma in a Sustainable Lifestyle

How I’ve Soothed my Heavy Metal Detox

The other day I posted how I have been uncomfortable during my heavy metal detox. I was so uncomfortable I kinda thought I was gonna lose my mind.

That night I did a lot of research, but found very little on soothing the discomfort. I did find something useful.

I read that if you do a lymphatic detox at the same time as doing a heavy metal detox it makes things easier.

I did find it comforting.

Steps for a Lymphatic detox:

  1. Work out, or find a way to sweat. You want to be able to use the full capacity of your lungs. Yoga breathing seems to help me a lot.
  2. Exfoliate your whole body. Start at your feet and move upwards toward the heart. Also do your arms by starting at the fingers and moving towards the chest.
  3. In a warm bath mix, 1/4 baking soda and 1/4 Epsom salts
  4. While in the bath, massage the areas that are causing the discomfort. Be sure to massage the chest and the back of the neck. Try not to spend more than 15 mins in the bath.
  5. Avoid lotions and things that will clog the pores. Do not do the baking soda and salt bath more than twice a week. But sweat and exfoliate daily

I admit I am not an expert on this, and I plan on learning more but, this has helped me a lot since I started detoxing. I read the discomfort should not last more than a month.

One comment on “How I’ve Soothed my Heavy Metal Detox

  1. Pingback: This is not a real post: Heavy Metal detoxing is uncomfortable | Sustainable Dharma

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 30, 2015 by in Updates and tagged , , , .
