Sustainable Dharma

Finding Dharma in a Sustainable Lifestyle

Having Trouble Writing

My house has dealt with a lot of stress lately, and slowly that stress has been easing. Everyday lately we are getting good news, but the last few months have been so stressful it hurt.

I am thankful for all the good news, but I am so overcome with emotions that I am just trying to make it through each moment.

It is hard to blog when I am this all over the chart. I have literately lists of things to write about, but right now I can’t seem to find my head enough to do it.

When I sit to write, like now, I find myself in tears looking at the page. So this is what I have come up with. Somehow I have managed to update the coupons page as new stuff comes out. Truth of the matter is right now all I can do is work at my job (getting any hours I can), watch Netflix, and crochet.

On the bright side, I am busting through an emergency blanket I am making.

I am making a 3 panel blanket that is easy to fold so it can be stored away with the camping gear, and emergency water.

I hate to call it a Bug Out Blanket, because I don’t plan on bugging out anywhere. I do think that people should have emergency supplies, even the CDC says we should. So slowly I have been putting together a water stock pile, and non perishable foods. I am also working on minor medical supplies and blankets. I grew up in hurricane country and have more than once taken advantage of my parents good planning.

So anyway, I am gonna go watch House on Netflix, and cry over fictional characters. I think coffee and crochet will be involved.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 6, 2015 by in Updates.
