Sustainable Dharma

Finding Dharma in a Sustainable Lifestyle

Company Scorecard: Newman’s Own Organics

The Basics:

See: Webpage and Webpage FAQ Facebook

GMO Free:  Yes

Gluten Free: Gluten Free List

Kosher: All products except Balsamic Vinegar and Pet foods

Vegetarian/Vegan: Vegan List

Mailing List: no

Coupons: Yes Frequent Buyer Program (for Pet Food)

Product Review: Pet Food

For more coupons:

Newspaper coupons are common, and you can often load them to your Kroger card. They have regular coupons on coupons.com too. I only recently saw the pet food in the store and have not yet tried it with my pets. Honestly I buy cheap food for them, because making sure the people eat well is a priority. The frequent buyer program makes me more likely to check it out.

I was so excited

to get the information from Newman’s Own Organics. I love everything I have tried from them so far! For my oldest son, saying goodbye to Oreo’s were really hard. Every now and then I would get him some just because I know they are his favorite snack. (He only got them about twice a year.) One day while shopping I saw Newman’s Own Organic Newman O’s. I bought two packages. My son was so happy that he gave me a hug! (This is hard for a teenage boy who is a foot taller than his mom.)

They have become the official store bought cookie of the house. (We make almost all of our own cookies.) I wish they had a frequent buyer program for cookies. *grin*

My favorite is the mint!

Okay so I got a little off track…

I have always been aware of the Newman Foundation. As a child I recall the mention of it on PBS. When I was older I looked them up. So when I wrote to the company I asked about it. You the reader may not be aware of all the charitable acts that the Newman’s Own Foundation does.

This is what I got from Sally (The woman who replied)

Newman’s Own Foundation continues Paul Newman’s commitment to donate all royalties and after tax profits from these products for charitable purposes. Paul Newman and Newman’s Own Foundation have given over $400 million to thousands of charities since 1982.  Learn more at http://www.newmansownfoundation.org. For more information on Newman’s Own Organics products visit their website at www.newmansownorganics.com. Their Facebook page is http://www.facebook.com/pages/Newmans-Own-Organics/219994593191.

She also sent me files about Gluten Free and Vegan options that I have shared above.

I absolutely love this company, and I hope you give them a try if you haven’t already.

Leave a Reply

